Chicken Teriyaki w/ Peanuts

photo 2 (1)

Chicken Teriyaki w/ Peanuts

Recipe allegedly makes 4 servings, but I cut it in half thinking I would have leftovers for the weekend and it made the perfect amount for dinner for one.

2 cloves garlic, minced
1 lb. uncooked chicken breast
4 medium scallions, chopped
1/2 cup chicken broth (I used turkey broth… whatever you have)
2 Tbsp teriyaki sauce
2 cups COOKED rice, kept hot and set aside (the ratio is 1:3 uncooked:cooked if you aren’t sure)
4 cups of broccoli, steamed

– Spray skillet with non-stick spray and set over medium heat.
– When hot, add garlic, stirring approximately 1 minute
– Add chicken until golden on all sides
– Add scallions until soft
– Add broth and teriyaki sauce. Simmer until chicken is cooked through and sauce slightly reduces.
– Serve over rice

BTW I completely forgot to add the broccoli which was the whole point, because I need to use mine… But I watched it cook towards the end I thought a handful of peanuts might taste great, so I tossed those into the skillet!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

